In Lingo there are four different types of user roles: Owner, Admins, Members, and Limited Members. Below is a description of each role and their permissions.
Admins have access to all existing and future Kits in a Space and they can always edit every Kit in the Space. They can also:
- Create Kits
- Delete Kits
- Add new users to the Space
- Remove users from the Space
- Change a Space’s name and avatar
- Manage join links
- Create a custom theme
An Owner can do everything Admins can do but they also can:
- Delete a Space
- Start or cancel a paid subscription
- Manage credit card information
A quick note about Owners, there can only be one Owner per Space. By default the person who created the Space will be the Owner. Ownership of a Space can be transferred to another Admin in the Space. You can read more about that here.
Members have access to all existing and future Kits in a Space but they can only edit a Kit if given permission by an Admin.
Limited Members only have access to Kits assigned by an Admin and they can only edit a Kit if given permission by an Admin.