In Lingo there are four different types of user roles: Owner, Admins, Members, and Limited Members. Below is a description of each role and their permissions. 

Admins

Admins have access to all existing and future Kits in a Space and they can always edit every Kit in the Space. They can also:

  • Create Kits
  • Delete Kits
  • Add new users to the Space
  • Remove users from the Space
  • Change a Space’s name and avatar
  • Manage join links
  • Create a custom theme

Owner

An Owner can do everything Admins can do but they also can:

  • Delete a Space
  • Start or cancel a paid subscription
  • Manage credit card information

A quick note about Owners, there can only be one Owner per Space. By default the person who created the Space will be the Owner. Ownership of a Space can be transferred to another Admin in the Space. You can read more about that here

Members

Members have access to all existing and future Kits in a Space but they can only edit a Kit if given permission by an Admin. 

Limited Members

Limited Members only have access to Kits assigned by an Admin and they can only edit a Kit if given permission by an Admin. 

Did this answer your question?